Skip to main content

How to Deactivate or Delete a User Account

Deactivating a User Account

Per User

Step 1: Go to the Fareclock Admin Console and navigate to HR Portal. Under the HR Portal section, find and click Users.

Step 2: You will see a list of users, click on the user you want to deactivate.

Step 3: Under ‘Basic Information,’ you will see a checkbox next to ‘Active’. To deactivate a user, simply uncheck this box then save.

In Bulk

Step 1: Click the ‘Bulk Select’ button.

Step 2: After clicking it, select the workers you want to deactivate by checking the box next to their avatar.

Step 3: After selecting all the workers whose accounts you want to deactivate, click the downward arrow next to the "Bulk Action" button, then select ‘Deactivate’.

Deleting a User Account

Step 1: Go to the Fareclock Admin Console and navigate to HR Portal. Under the HR Portal section, find and click Users.

Step 2: You will see a list of users, click on the user for whom you want to delete the account.

Step 3: In the user settings, find and click on the 'Danger Zone'.

You will see 2 options here:

1. Delete User: Permanently deleting the user along with their data.

2. Ban User: A banned user will be automatically deactivated and will no longer be able to clock in or out for work.

Step 4: To delete a user, click on ‘Delete User.’ A confirmation window will pop up, prompting you to read the information carefully.

Step 5: To complete the deletion process, type ‘DELETE’ in the provided field and then click the ‘Delete’ button.

Did this answer your question?