browse
Fareclock's Announcement Feature helps you communicate important updates, policy changes, and event reminders to your team. With three customizable recipients/devices for announcements, you can ensure that crucial information reaches the right people at the right time.
I. Defaults for all Users
Step 1: Go to the Fareclock Admin Console and navigate to Operations. Under the Operations section, find and click Devices.
Step 2: Click on the Settings tab.
Step 3: After that, click 'Feature Settings'.
Step 4: After clicking it, you will see ‘Announcement.’
You can type the announcement you want to share with your workers. There are two options for where to display the announcement: 'Home Screen' and 'Worker Session.'
- Home Screen: Workers will see the announcement before they clock in.
- Worker Session: Workers will see the announcement while they are clocked in.
Home screen:
Worker Session:
II. Per Device
Step 1: Go to the Fareclock Admin Console and navigate to Operations. Under the Operations section, find and click Devices.
Step 2: You will see a list of devices within the organization. Click on the specific device for which you want to edit the settings.
Step 3: Select ‘Extra Information.’ After clicking it, you will see ‘Announcement.’
You can type the announcement you want to share with your workers. There are two options for where to display the announcement: 'Home Screen' and 'Worker Session.'
- Home Screen: Workers will see the announcement before they clock in.
- Worker Session: Workers will see the announcement while they are clocked in.
Announcement override means that a device-specific announcement will replace the organization-wide announcement instead of displaying alongside it. If this option is not selected, both announcements will be shown.
Home Screen:
Worker Session:
III. Per User
Step 1: Go to the Fareclock Admin Console and navigate to HR Portal. Under the HR Portal section, find and click Users.
Step 2: You will see a list of users, click on the user for whom you want to edit the settings.
Step 3: Select ‘Extra Information.’ After clicking it, you will see ‘Announcement.’
Announcement override means that a user-specific announcement will replace the organization-wide announcement instead of displaying alongside it. If this option is not selected, both announcements will be shown.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.